TBNRD Board Elects New Officers

Tri-Basin Natural Resources District's (TBNRD) board of directors is under new leadership. The district's recently-elected new board officers are: Bradley Lundeen of Wilcox, Chairman; Todd Garrelts of Holdrege, Vice Chairman; Joe Bilka of Holdrege, Secretary; and Robin Hinrichs of Axtell, Treasurer. Lundeen replaces David Olsen of Minden, who served as a board chairman for four years. TBNRD by-laws limit officers to serving two, two-year terms. Larry Reynolds of rural Gosper County was re-elected as TBNRD's representative on the Nebraska Association of Resources Districts (NARD) board of directors. Reynolds currently serves as president of that organization.

The new TBNRD officers bring over 51 years of combination experience as directors to the board's Executive Committee. In total, Tri-Basin NRD's thirteen directors provide residents of Gosper, Phelps, and Kearney Counties with nearly 200 combined years of experience in protecting the district's natural resources, ensuring sustainability of those resources for generations to come.